Skylab Radio's music policy has often been described as 'eclectic' or 'random',

which is very true!


Chillout music in all its forms is a worldwide phenomenon and our aim is to

reflect this in our output.

music logos.png


MUSIC FOR THE MIND, BODY AND SOUL (Music Policy - updated 27/02/20)

Skylab Radio utilises three interwoven playlists, unimaginatively labelled A, B and C. The 'A' Playlist for instance, features tracks recently added to Skylab Radio, featuring anything from new releases or promos to classic tracks. We endeavour to add new tracks to the playlists as frequently as possible.

Since our creation; Skylab Radio has championed emerging artists/producers who create their own chillout, lounge, ambient or soft house. Skylab Radio is not accepting any music submissions at the present time. We apologise for this in advance.

Many thanks to Katy Jay for curating and contributing many of the tracks featured throughout Skylab Radio's playlists. The following tracklist data has been kindly provided in partnership with Online Radio Box.

Top 25 tracks from the last 7 days

Tracklist from the last 7 days



During our time submitting programming to Upload Radio; we featured our most popular and/or new tracks on a programme called "The Skylab Radio Playlist", which initially ran for 25 episodes. The "Playlist" was produced by what we referred to as the "Masked DJ Collective" or Lucy and Paul, along with others who provided their voices - Ashleigh, Hazel and Andrea. When Upload Radio 'paused', we received feedback from listeners wanting the "Playlist" to return. When Skylab Radio launched on Digital radio, we were pleased to announce that the "Playlist" would return on a Saturday night. In addition; we would also upload the programme onto Mixcloud, so that it is available to a potentially wider audience.

Episode #122 track list (Original Broadcast Date: 04/12/21)


Lila Liu - Vibrations
Empty Sea - Spyn
808 State - Ancodia
Floating Points - Ratio (KTJ MinusTwo Edit)
Clann - Dark Angel
Ghostly Kisses - Such Words
Simon McCorry - The Insistence Of Time
Hang Massive & J Rokka - Celestial Colour
The Black Orchestra - Brazilian Adventure
Shakti Bhaktas - Shiva Shambo Mahadeva  
Lemurian - 222
Eonlake - Truth
Jon Hopkins ft. Ram Dass & East Forest - Sit By The Fire